Reviews

Anonymous Reviewer
2018-05-14
So excited to have a great taco spot in Gulfport! Been there twice already. First time it was just my husband and me and the second time we met up with some friends there. They are dog friendly, so it works out so well for us to come after going to the dog park. Pups get water right away. They have large umbrellas over the tables, so it's not too hot. We tried their trio for appetizer. Everything on it was delicious! First time we both ordered their platters and the second I ordered just the tacos. Too much food for me. I love their bean tacos and fish tacos. My husband had beef and chicken tacos. Fantastic! Overall super happy and will return for sure. They do get filled up around dinner time, so I recommend to come a bit early or later.
Anonymous Reviewer
2018-05-14
Enchiladas (2 beef, 1 cheese), Burritto (bean and corn), pork tacos, chicken fajitas, half cob of corn are all really good. Fajitas portion smaller than expected but otherwise this place is great. Modelo Negro on tap, House wine not bad but an upgrade for a dollar more would be good. You can't beat the atmosphere. This place used to be called Pegs, then Fish. It is as good as Pegs at Pegs best, at much lower prices. Emily our waitress was great too. We will return.
Anonymous Reviewer
2018-05-14
Had a great time at El Chapo Taco. The food was awesome. I had green enchiladas and drinks. I also had chips and trio of cheese, salsa, and guac. Delicious. Nice ambience and great location. I went with a group of 7 and they added gratuity to each check so read your check. Normally if places leave gratuity to me they come out with more money than adding it. I really liked this place so will be back.
Anonymous Reviewer
2018-05-14
The street tacos are great. We had the carne asada and chorizo. Depending on the season, the fish tacos are tasty too. Wide verity of tequila and mezcal make for some delicious margaritas. The outdoor location provides a cool breeze off the water.
Anonymous Reviewer
2018-05-14
Started with guac, cheese, salsa and chips. EXCELLENT! Then mexican corn on the cob, EXCELLENT! Then 1 beef taco on flour tortilla and 1 fish taco on corn tortilla, EXCELLENT!
Anonymous Reviewer
2018-05-14
The food was amazing, but even more amazing was Dylan really went out of his way to make everything perfect. Had the catch of the day ceviche and tacos. Kids loved the corn, guacamole and bean and rice burritos.
Anonymous Reviewer
2018-05-14
Service upon sitting was slow, but after our waiter first approached us he was great- probably just busy. What I loved is their vegan and vegetarian menu items. The veggie burrito was delicious, as was the black bean+corn [veggie] burrito. The salsa and guacamole was delicious as well. The waiter was very kind and helpful in coming up with a meal for my vegan kids (they ate chips, salsa, guac, and black beans. This was a perfect meal, in their opinion!)
Anonymous Reviewer
2018-05-14
Delicious food, fabulous drinks and an awesome atmosphere! Our server Dave made our dinning experience even better. Cant wait to go back!
Anonymous Reviewer
2018-05-14
Great service and really good food! They took good care of me and my onion allergy! Gulfport needed Mexican and now we have it!! Yum!!!
Anonymous Reviewer
2018-05-14
We visit Gulfport often and was surprised and excited to find El Chapo. We started with the chip trio of salsa guac and queso. I really loved the guac flavor! My husband had the pulled chicken burrito and I had the veggie burrito, everything was delicious and affordable! Our server Avery was really nice and the entire place was incredibly accommodating when a sudden rainstorm forced us all inside. Will definitely be back!
Anonymous Reviewer
2018-05-14
Wonderful drinks and food in a fantastic location. The owners are so sweet and will cater to your every need. 10/10 would definitely recommend :)
Anonymous Reviewer
2018-05-14
Started with Guac, salsa, cheese and chips, EXCELLENT! Then mexican corn on the cob, EXCELLENT! Then 1 beef taco on flour tortilla and 1 fish taco on corn tortilla, EXCELLENT! Great blood orange margaritas too.
Anonymous Reviewer
2018-05-14
We tried El Chapo last night for the first time. The margaritas are crazy good and a great size. We loved the trio of guacamole, salsa and yummy queso dip. Since we are vegetarians, we opted for the cheese enchiladas which were so well prepared. Everything was delicious and the staff is kind, professional and so accommodating. We are returning this weekend with friends it was so yummy!
Anonymous Reviewer
2018-05-14
Great prices and great food! Adorable atmosphere and wonderful staff!
Anonymous Reviewer
2018-05-14
Great food, really reasonable prices, right downtown Gulfport!
Anonymous Reviewer
2018-05-14
Delicious tacos and great cocktails in a beautiful tropical setting
Anonymous Reviewer
2018-10-30
Great food and atmosphere. Monday night open mic offered a variety of vocals to accompany the meal.
Anonymous Reviewer
2019-09-07
If you’re upset about your weight and want to lose a little more, get this… An overweight mother with pre-diabetes has just SHOCKED the medical community by losing an unheard of 22lbs pounds in just 13 days… ....Without starving herself, she lost a total of 37lbs in the first month! <a href=http://webbyt.co/weightloss>-> CLICK HERE to see her Transformation Pics!</a> ...Even without exercising, she went on to burn off 84lbs (almost a pound a day) and eliminated any sign of diabetes or any other life-ending diseases. And the amazing thing is… All she did was this D.I.Y. “carb-pairing” trick that reconditions your 3 female weight-loss hormones to drastically accelerate fat-burning while still eating the foods you love. Check it out for yourself… <a href=http://webbyt.co/weightloss>“Carb-Pairing” Melts Away 37 Pounds in Just 20 Days (WOMEN ONLY)</a> Enjoy!